Novena

For nine days I have counted the bells – Midnight, Matins, Sext and Vespers – snatching sleep in the stillness between the peals. I placed my faith in their music to call you home to me. Every six hours another bell, another unanswered prayer.



4 responses to “Novena

  1. OK wait. This is the one you whipped out? So good!

  2. Oh those unanswered prayers and the agony of waiting…unknowing! Awesome 42!

  3. Not knowing I mean! UGH! Way too early in the morning…suffice it to say this is brilliant!

  4. I hate to overuse Awesome, like so many do…but seriously this is Awesome!

Leave a Reply

